Lead

Apr 26 08 10:07 AM

Tags : :

It happened in 2000. An irish man, his name is Ciaran Tobin, driving his car as a mad on the pavement, killed two children in Hungary. Before the hungarian court sentenced him, he left our country, went back to Ireland, and does not want to go to jail.
Quote    Reply   

#5 [url]

Apr 28 08 11:52 AM

I am not a lawyer, just angry, because this man killed two innocent children from my nation.

I do not want to put him behind bars now. I only want all his neighborhood, all his relatives, all his friends, all his colleges to know:

Ciaran Tobin killed two children, driving his car like a mad on the pavement, his pregnant wife sitting next to him. As far as I know, he has his driving license, and drives day by day in the streets of Ireland.

Do you have children, dear reader?

Quote    Reply   

#7 [url]

Apr 28 08 9:59 PM

Füle Sándor wrote:
I am not a lawyer, just angry, because this man killed two innocent children from my nation.

I do not want to put him behind bars now. I only want all his neighborhood, all his relatives, all his friends, all his colleges to know:

Ciaran Tobin killed two children, driving his car like a mad on the pavement, his pregnant wife sitting next to him. As far as I know, he has his driving license, and drives day by day in the streets of Ireland.

Do you have children, dear reader?

Has the Hungarian government sought to extradite him?

Quote    Reply   

#8 [url]

Apr 29 08 3:47 AM

Yes. However, I learned in the last few days that the correct word is not extradite but surrender. Extradition is a diplomatic act between two countres in general. This specific procedure is based on the European Arrest Warrant framework, which should be normally faster and easier then an extradition procedure. The guy has final judgement in Hungary after a long and fair legal procedure. He should serve for his crime. But the Irish court refused to surrender him argueing about irrelevant linguistic questions.